353. Weight Watchers Wednesday: PointsPlus 2012 Week 12

I know I said I’d tell you all about my homemade bagel recipe, but I forgot about a continuing education seminar I had to attend yesterday which totally threw my whole day off.  So you can hear about my bagel making adventures tomorrow instead.  On to the weigh in…

Last week’s weight: 150.6lbs
This week’s weight: 152.8.lbs
Change: +2.2lbs
Total Loss: -14.2lbs

Honestly, I don’t have much to say about this week.  I had a really great week, and I was even thinking I might be down under 150.    Then my girly parts kickied into gear, and I actually felt myself getting more and more bloated yesterday.  Ultimately, I knew going into weigh in I would be up.  However, I’m also confident I’ll be right back down next week.  I briefly considered not weighing in last night, but I firmly believe in “keeping myself honest” and weighing in every week.  In retrospect, however, I kind of wished I’d skipped it.  I’m not upset about the gain because I was expecting it.  I am however a little annoyed with ending such an awesome month (more on that tomorrow too) on such a bummer note.

I’m just going to keep doing what I’ve been doing, and I’m sure next week will be right back down to where I was.

Leave a Reply

