095. I’ve been pretty dull lately.

I apologize for my lack of blogging the past couple days.

First of all, I haven’t really had much to report, and my camera and I are fighting so I don’t have any pictures either. Photos are not turning out well at all. (I think it was dropped one too many times.) I’m definitely going to have to replace it sooner rather than later. I would LOVE to get a Cannon Rebel SLR, but I can’t really afford one. Maybe my parent’s wouldn’t notice if I just stole theirs…wishful thinking can’t hurt right? I’m going to start researching point and shoot cameras. Right now I’m leaning toward a Cannon PowerShot.

Any input dear blogger friends?

Second, I made a very important, fairly life changing decision over the weekend, and I’ve spent the last couple days getting things together to move forward. I can’t share my plans just yet however.

Normal blogging shall resume now…

First a quick recap of Sunday…

Sunday morning, I went out to breakfast with my family. After breakfast, Nicki, my brother Alex, and I went on a mission to find the wedding invitation kits Nicki was interested in. Alex was our chauffeur so he could accumulate some driving hours.

Sunday evening, I headed to a Super Bowl party host by my friend Jennie and John. There was so much food. My goal was pretty much not to eat my weight in junk food. There were cookies, brownies, chips, dips, chilli, sub sandwich. I would have been okay except Jennie made pasta salad, and my friend Kelly made monkey bread. Jennie makes the best pasta salad. Her and I were on the swim team together in high school so she would always bring pasta salad to the team pasta parties. Monkey bread is pretty much heaven in a bundt pan. The monkey bread didn’t last long, but I got to take a Tupperware full of pasta salad home with me! 😀

I also made my very first Super Bowl bet, and I won though to be honest, I have no idea how. All I know is I gave John $5, wrote my name on a line, and was later informed I won $50. Works for me!

Tonight we’re supposed to go to Chris’ mom’s house for dinner. It’s snowing something fierce outside, so we might skip it if the roads are bad. I’m not really sure what the plan is.

I do have a few new recipes on the menu for this week so you can expect those to be posted. I’m also going to start making more of an effort to get up early and work-out before work. I think I might feel a challenge coming on…

Leave a Reply

