099. By George, I’ve Finally Got It!

After several failed attempts at pumpkin oats….

…I’ve finally gotten it down!

It’s still not perfect, but it was edible (and satisfying.) I think in the past, I was too gung-ho with the pumpkin which was throwing off the texture and taste too much. Today I used 1/2c. oats, 3/4c. vanilla soymilk, 1/4c. canned pumpkin, a few shakes of pumpkin pie spice, and 3t. brown sugar. We’ll see how it holds me over without the usual peanut butter. I think I’m going to need a snack for sure though.

This morning I got up at 5:15 to do the Biggest Loser Last Chance Workout DVD per my plan. I did the same cardio-strength intervals as last week. The video also has just strength workouts, but I haven’t tried those out yet because I don’t have much love for strength training.

I know how important it is so I try to work strength into my routine, but i just don’t feel like I’m doing enough. Right now my strength routine consists of yoga two or three days a week and the occassional DVD. I don’t like machines at the gym because I don’t really get most of them. I’m never sure if I’m doing it right or just setting myself up for injury.

This is all about to change however!

On Sunday, I’m meeting my lovely friend Sarah for a personal training sesh. Sarah recently got her personal training certification and is working at a gym in the city. She’s going to come out my way and show me the strength training ropes in exchange for some swimming tips. I’m hoping she can set me up with some routines so I can create my own “Intro to Iron Pumping”-style challenge. I’m pretty excited to work with Sarah!

Well, that’s it for now. Lunch plans today are to order Pockets with my friend Lauren. I absolutely love Pockets so I’m pretty excited.

One thought on “099. By George, I’ve Finally Got It!

  1. Pingback: 109. *Yawn* « Girl Can…

Leave a Reply

