108. Yoga No-ga

Tonight’s yoga class was awful.  I just was not feeling it.  I couldn’t get myself focused or centered.  My mind kept wandering to other places.  Over all I was in serious yoga fail mode.  I was disappointed to because I had a really great swim, and I went into yoga feeling positive and energetic.  About 5 minutes in, everything fell to pieces.  Oh well, you win some you lose some.  As I mentioned, I did have a good swim.  I did a 25 yard interval pyramid to 150 yards with 10 second breaks between each interval.  I didn’t do a run after class because I realized, lack of energy aside, it wasn’t a realistic plan.  I still needed to go home to make and eat dinner, blog, and go to bed before 11.

Apparently yoga was just the beginning of my night of fail.  Dinner was good, but I think my fish got a bit freezer burned while I’d forgotten about it.  The taste was sub-par.  I also set off the smoke detector twice while cooking dinner.  While it wasn’t 100% what I was hoping for, it did satisfy.


Sesame encrusted seared ahi tuna steaks and miso soup. The miso was a Kikkoman instant mix.  It was really good.  It tasted just like the miso I’ve gotten at sushi places.  I suppose there isn’t a whole lot to miso soup anyway though.

Well, I’m going to call it a night early.  I’m getting up early tomorrow to do the Biggest Loser Last Chance Workout DVD in the morning.  I think starting next week I’m going to try to consistently get up at 5:15 to either work out or do other work.

5 thoughts on “108. Yoga No-ga

  1. Woah woah woah, did I hear you say you try to get to bed before 11 and are going to start waking up at 5:15 regularly?! SLEEP!! People NEED IT!! 6 hours a night is not ideal. I personally feel like a zombie if I get less than 7. I’m just sayin’. : )

    • Yes, but misinterpretation! Misinterpretation! The getting to bed before 11 was as in “if I added in the run there was no way I was getting to bed before 11” not as in “my goal is to be in bed before 11.”

      I always aim for 7 – 8 hours of sleep. If I do start getting up at 5:15 on a daily basis my goal will be to be in bed between 9:30 and 10:30.

      🙂

  2. haha, phew!! good! glad you are not running yourself into the ground : ) Josh had a WoW account for a while back in college, and he even got me to start a character! I got to level 9 before I got totally bored with it. I hate how walking around to do stuff takes forever! I just can’t get into most video games, much to Josh’s disappointment!

    • They’ve made WoW so much easier now it’s ridiculous.

      It’s a pretty limited number of video games I do get in to. I was honestly surprised I got into WoW at all. I mostly just stick to the Wii…and Rock Band on occasion.

Leave a Reply

