121. Flower Power

Just a quickie post as I’m getting ready to head out in celebration of my friend Colleen’s birthday.

Work today pretty much sucked.  It’s been a stressful week with people out of the office.  I was pretty cranky when I got home.  So it pretty much goes without saying it totally made my day when Chris came up behind me and put flowers on my desk!

This is only the second time Chris has ever bought me flowers.  (I’m not a big flowers girl.)  So it was a really sweet gesture.  It brought a smile to my face for sure.

Dinner was quick and dirty since Chris ate at his mom’s house.  I made myself a brinner burrito.   Whole wheat tortilla, a fried egg, two slices of Canadian bacon, a slice of cheddar cheese, some roasted potatoes and some quickly sauteed broccoli.  All it was missing was some yummy avocado.

I topped my burrito with some Cilantro & Chive yogurt dip from Trader Joe’s.  A co-worker introduced me to it, and I’ve pretty much been obsessed with it since.


Well, time to try and wake Chris up and then get the heck out of here!  Have a fantastic Friday night all!

Leave a Reply

