154. Overnight Oats Win

I was going to combine this with m last post, but I felt breakfast today deserved it’s very own post. In the face of my breakfast dilema this week I decided to finally try overnight oats. Let me just say, cold overnight oats are EPIC. Like many of the other foods the blogging world has introduced me to, overnight oats did not fail me. I definitely see this becoming my regular breakfast in the spring/ summer.


Berry Banana Overnight Oats.
Last night I mixed together 1/2c. strawberry Chobani, 1/2c. old fashioned oats, just less than 1/2c. vanilla almond milk, and a mashed banana. I popped that in the fridge overnight and this morning I topped it with a handful of cocoa roasted almonds, a handful of goji berries, a drizzle of agave nectar, and some mixed berries.

This was definitely the most flavorful, delicious oatmeal I’ve made to date. The only thing I would do differently next to is either reduce the amount of yogurt or eliminate the almond milk. I prefer my oats a little bit raw/ dry. I’m definitely excited to experiment with them though!

2 thoughts on “154. Overnight Oats Win

  1. To be honest, I’m terrified to try overnight oats! That and breakfast cookies.. I have no idea why!? Maybe I should definitely try them now?!

Leave a Reply

