229. Things I Love: vol. 1

I’ve never done a “things I love” post before, but there’s so much I’m loving right now that the time has come.

  1. My new kitten Sergeant Peppers

    Sgt Pepper
    Sgt. Peppers came to me from my friend’s sister who works as a vet tech.  She’s two months old (Today is her birthday actually!), and she is absolutely precious.  I brought her home yesterday.  (Her collar is too big so she managed to get one leg through it!)

  2. My BFF Laura.  I’m sure there’s probably a lot of people who would find it odd that one of my best friends in the entire world is a girl who lives 950 miles away and whom I’ve never actually met in person.  It is what it is though, and I couldn’t be happier about it.  She’s always there for me.  She’s constantly inspiring me, and I can’t wait until October when I finally get to meet her in real life!
  3. The fact that my CoreFusion DVDs are on their way.  I took a complimentary CoreFusion class at the Chicago Exhale Spa during HLS 2010.  I didn’t love the instructor or the fact that it was about 85 degrees in the room, but I enjoyed the class itself.  Plus Rachel always raves about CoreFusion, and she’s hard to ignore.
  4. Amazon Prime.  I’ve never been a big Amazon shopper for two reasons: 1) I’m cheap as hell when it comes to paying for shipping and 2) Amazon’s free super saver shipping is so slow it hurts. (and I’m super impatient.)
    I did the trial membership in December when I ordered Christmas presents for Laura and the boy.  I determined then I would do a lot more shopping on Amazon that way.  I debated it for a few days and decided to bite the bullet.  Of course the LivingSocial $20 Amazon gift card or $10 and my decision to buy CoreFusion helped push this decision along.
6 thoughts on “229. Things I Love: vol. 1

  1. Oh man, what an adorable kitten!! I know he’s going to bring you so much happiness 🙂

    I just figured out that CoreFusion has a Hulu channel — free! Might be a fun way to preview your new DVDs. I just started doing CoreFusion maybe two weeks ago… and I LOVE it. Love. Rachel is right as always.

  2. Pingback: 233. One of Those Nights « Girl Can…

  3. Your lil Sgt Peppers is so ADORABLE!!! too cute & snuggly.
    I wanted to say, I too just signed up for the free Prime trial and am debating it. I really love Amazon shopping. keeps me from buying stuff I see in the aisles at regular stores and spending wildly out of control. however, there is no limit on frequency, and am afraid of the big bill should they enact the law in IL to bill you tax for internet purchases, so i am being very cautious. 😉

  4. Pingback: 298. Fit Friday What? | Girl Can

Leave a Reply

