252. A-B-C, Easy as 1-2-3

They say quality over quantity when it comes to blog posts, but I’d like to think of this post as quality quantity.  I’ve been a blogging slacker again, and I know you all miss me so here are some fun facts courtesy of the ABCs survey that’s been making the rounds.  Enjoy!

A. Age: 26.

B. Bed size: I just upgraded from a full to a queen!  I sleep wedged between two pillows when I’m alone so I don’t even notice the size difference, but it’s definitely much nicer for two people (and a dog)!

C. Chore you dislike: All of them.  That’s why I’m such a terrible housekeeper.  Doing dishes and laundry top my list though, I will put them off as long as I possibly can.

D. Dogs: Maxwell – When I adopted him last year the shelter told me they thought he was a 5 year old Pekingese mix.  He was a stray so that’s all just guesswork anyway.

E. Essential start to your day: Getting out of bed.  I know that sounds silly, but it’s true.  I’m really a morning person provided I get out of bed.  Once I’m out of bed I’m good to go no caffeine necessary.

F. Favorite color:  Purple

G. Gold or silver:  Silver though oddly enough, the only piece of jewelry I wear every single day is gold.

H. Height:  5’2”

I. Instruments you play(ed):  I definitely got shafted on the musical talent gene.  My mom plays piano. My brothers play drums, guitar, bass, etc.  My youngest brother can pretty much play by ear.  I played the piano, poorly, for about 3 months before accepting my fate and quitting lessons.

J. Job title: Senior Technical Assistant.  It sounds much fancier than it actually it.  I’m customer service/ paper-pusher extraordinaire.

K. Kids: I’ve got my fur kids Maxwell and Sgt. Pepper.  I’m sure I’ll have people kids in the next couple years (even though I’m scared of being pregnant and giving birth to a nearly phobic level), but until then I’ll get my kid fix hanging out with all the kiddos my friends keep popping out left and right.

L. Live: The near South Suburbs of Chicago

M. Mom’s name:  Kathy

N. Nicknames:  Stina is the only one that people actually use.  I was Nolli during my swim carreer, and StinaBean for a little while.  My friend Nicky and I refer to each other as Pinky or The Brain.

O. Overnight hospital stays:  None yet.

P. Pet peeves:  It drives me crazy when people don’t close the shower curtain after they get out of the shower.  People who complain about things they can control but refuse to take any action make me nuts as well.  If you don’t like your situation do something to try and change it!

Q. Quote from a movie: “I do not regret the things I’ve done, but those I did not do.” – Lucas, Empire Records (though the actual origins are questionable.)

R. Righty or lefty:  Righty

S. Siblings:  Two younger brothers and a sister-in-law.

T. Time you wake up: During the week I’m up between 5 and 6 am depending on my workout schedule.  On the weekends I’m usually up by 9.

U. Underwear: Yes, I wear them.  I also own more underwear than any sane person should.  I could probably go at least three months without washing any underwear and still have clean ones left!

V. Vegetables you don’t’ like:  Honestly, there are a lot of veggies I don’t like: mushrooms, celery, and tomatoes are the first couple that come to mind.

W. What makes you run late:  I’m late to pretty much every social engagement because I just don’t get out the door in a timely manner and/ or I don’t give myself enough time to get where I’m going.  I’m almost never late to work or appointments though.

X. X-rays you’ve had:  Both feet (not at the same time) and my right hand.  I think I’m forgetting something though.

Y. Yummy food you make:  My most recent yummy food was homemade Samoa Bars.

Z. Zoo animal favorites:  I haven’t been to the zoo in so long.  I honestly don’t even know.  Just keep the butterflies away from me please.  (Yes, I’m afraid, or something, of butterflies!)

Leave a Reply

