293. Fake It til You Make It Monday

I’m not going to lie.  I have been all out of sorts since getting back from vacation.  I still haven’t done any laundry.  My house is an epic disaster zone – especially my kitchen – to the point where it’s starting to overwhelm me.  The bloggie has been neglected.  And overall, I’ve pretty much been in serious slacker mode since returning. 

Now, in part this is due to a post-cruise sinus/ head cold thing I developed.  I felt crappy most of the week.  Plus I ended up working 41.5 hours last week so I could get caught up on everything.  Plus the boy’s birthday was Saturday so lots of time went into preparations for his party Saturday night.  It was just a very unproductive week overall.

This week really isn’t off to a much better start.  I had no energy yesterday, and spent most of the day on the couch watching TV.  All the things I intended to do went right out the window – including my 5 mile run.  This morning I slept through my alarm and didn’t get up until 20 minutes before I needed to be out the door.  Since I didn’t bother to meal plan or go grocery shopping my “lunch” today is popcorn, cherries, and raspberries.  Needless to say, I’ll be picking something up.

However, I’m so over this mindset.  And so, I declare today to be Fake It til You Make It Monday.  I’ve decided I’m going to get myself back into my routine, and I’m going to like it – whether I like it or not.  No more slacking.  Here’s my plan for today (and the rest of the week) to get myself back in the groove.

Tonight:
*Run to library to return book and pick up new books (5 miles round trip.)
*Meal plan (this will be done on my lunch break to save time this evening) and grocery shop
*Deep clean kitchen

Tuesday:
*Run 3.5 miles
*Core workout
*Laundry/ Clean bedroom
*Weight Watchers Meeting (and post!)

Wednesday:
*Clean living room/ dining room

Thursday:
*Run 3.5 miles
*Upper Body workout

And so this week will be awesome.  I’m declaring it here and now.  Who’s with me?

(Tune in next week, when Make It Monday actually includes food!)

3 thoughts on “293. Fake It til You Make It Monday

  1. I’m in!! I felt so awesome finishing school last week, but now I’m like wayyyy overwhelmed today trying to finish up a bunch of stuff for my internship and then leaving for a week on Thursday!!

    Sometimes, you just need a list and a good plan to snap you out of a funk! You can do it!!

    Can’t wait to hear how the WW meeting goes (and the weigh-in!)

  2. Pingback: 295. Make It Monday: Grilled Margherita Portobello Burgers | Girl Can

  3. Pingback: 314. Goals, Goals, Goals: October 2011 | Girl Can

Leave a Reply

